Can't run HelloWorldOTB - New error from new OTB user

I am studying OTB - Building simple OTB code

On windows 10, after installed c:\otb8\OTB-8.0.0-Win64, I created a folder and wrote CMakeLists and HelloWorldOTB.cxx according to Building simple OTB code — Orfeo ToolBox 8.0.1 documentation

Then I setup a folder “build”, ran in cmd :
…\build>cmake -DOTB_DIR=C:/tb8/OTB-8.0.0-Win64/lib/cmake/OTB-8.0/ …
…\build>cmake --build .

Successfully got “…\build\debug\HelloWorldOTB.exe”

Now, the problem is I cannot run HelloWorldOTB.exe.
The errors:

1. The procedure entry point crc32_combine could not located in the dynamic link library c:\otb8\OTB-8.0.0-Win64\bin\libpng.dll.
  2. The procedure entry point inflateValidate could not located in the dynamic link library c:\otb8\OTB-8.0.0-Win64\bin\gdal302.dll.
  3. The procedure entry point proj_coordoperation could not located in the dynamic link library c:\otb8\OTB-8.0.0-Win64\bin\geotiff.dll.

I can see the three DLLs in c:\otb8\OTB-8.0.0-Win64\bin, and the path environment is right.

Thanks for help.

Hi,

I figure out that you are trying to build on debug mode, but the dlls present in the OTB 8.0.0 folder are in release mode. Maybe the problem is there, can you try to compile your helloworld by Adding -DCMAKE_BUILD_Type=Release?

Regards

just a remark, but there is a typo in your OTB_DIR

Thank you for pointing out. I double checked , this was a mistake I made when I was posting, somehow.

Thank you for your help.
I re-built a release version by:

C:\otb8\mycode\Tutorials\buildf>cmake -DOTB_DIR=C:/otb8/OTB-8.0.0-Win64/lib/cmake/OTB-8.0/ …
– Building for: Visual Studio 16 2019
– Selecting Windows SDK version 10.0.19041.0 to target Windows 10.0.19044.
– The C compiler identification is MSVC 19.29.30143.0
– The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 19.29.30143.0
– Detecting C compiler ABI info
– Detecting C compiler ABI info - done