OTB output files not opening/saving

I am new to QGIS and OTB, and I am having issues with the segmentation tool. I am trying to use it with an RGB raster file—it appears to run without errors, but doesn’t seem to generate an output file. No file opens when I try to output a temporary file, and when I try to save it to a file it still doesn’t open and it doesn’t appear in the saved location. I tried using some other OTB tools as well, and ran into the same issue.

I am running OTB 2.12.99 on QGIS 3.30.2 on an Intel i5 Macbook Pro (Monterey 12.6). I had some trouble with the OTB installation and this is my first time using it, so perhaps there was a problem there.

I am assuming the problem is related to an incorrect path to ‘@rpath/libOTBCommandLine-8.1.1.dylib’ given the log. I initially downloaded OTB to my Desktop, but I moved it to ‘/Users/username/qgis/plugins’ so I don’t know why the program is still trying to access it in Desktop.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

LOG:
“”"
QGIS version: 3.30.2-'s-Hertogenbosch
QGIS code revision: 0992b53397
Qt version: 5.15.2
Python version: 3.9.5
GDAL version: 3.3.2
GEOS version: 3.9.1-CAPI-1.14.2
PROJ version: Rel. 8.1.1, September 1st, 2021
PDAL version: 2.3.0 (git-version: Release)

Algorithm started at: 2023-05-25T18:27:53
Algorithm ‘Segmentation’ starting…
Input parameters:
{ ‘in’ : ‘path_to_raster’, ‘filter’ : ‘meanshift’, ‘filter.meanshift.spatialr’ : 5, ‘filter.meanshift.ranger’ : 15, ‘filter.meanshift.thres’ : 0.1, ‘filter.meanshift.maxiter’ : 100, ‘filter.meanshift.minsize’ : None, ‘mode’ : ‘vector’, ‘mode.vector.out’ : ‘path_to_output_file’, ‘mode.vector.outmode’ : ‘ulco’, ‘mode.vector.inmask’ : None, ‘mode.vector.neighbor’ : True, ‘mode.vector.stitch’ : True, ‘mode.vector.minsize’ : 1, ‘mode.vector.simplify’ : 0.1, ‘mode.vector.layername’ : ‘’, ‘mode.vector.fieldname’ : ‘’, ‘mode.vector.tilesize’ : 1024, ‘mode.vector.startlabel’ : 1, ‘mode.vector.ogroptions’ : ‘’, ‘outputpixeltype’ : 5 }