Processing Sentinel Images with Orfeo Toolbox

I have some experience with the ESA SNAP toolbox to process Sentinel images, but will be working with datasets from other satellites, so I’m looking at other FOSS solutions, mainly OTB, which I especially like for its Python API. I have also been looking at QGIS and GDAL.

To gather a basic overview of the applications, available I have been aiming to replicate RUS Training Kits:

I have a broad idea of how I can replicate functionality for most applications listed in the training kits, and some which I do not; I have listed what I know and don’t know below, any suggestions you can provide will be very helpful. I’ve also been using a workshop guide for Orfeo. Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

LAND01 - Optical Crop mapping with Sentinel-2
Resampling Sentinel data is stored in a SAFE format, with image data stored as JPEG2000 (.jp2). Gdal_warp seems to be the closest solution. I am not sure of my solution through Orfeo, which would make use of StereoRectificationGridGenerator to generates a deformation grid pair, which is passed to GridBasedImageResampling to resample the image according to the resampling grid.
Subset Using OTB’s ExtractROI, with Extent Mode
Import Vector Data + Reproject Using OTB’s VectorDataReprojection, using the vector data file as an input parameter.
Mask Not sure about this one, my current approaches involve Using the ExtractROI application, with Fit mode, supplying the image to be masked and a shape file (.shp) for the vector mask itself. Another is using VectorDataExtractROI, which extracts the vector data features belonging to a region specified by a support image; though I think this only shrinks the vector data to a limited subset, rather than shrinking the image data as well.