QGIS fails on Mac - issues with OTB installation or python version?

I am trying to install Orfeo on Mac for use via QGIS. However, I’m running into problems. I find the Installation Instructions are unclear, I have limited coding knowledge and don’t use of the Terminal unless I have to. I don’t know why it isn’t working, I hope someone can explain what’s going wrong and I would really appreciate some step-by-step instructions that assumes no technical knowledge to fix it.

System macOS 10.13
OTB version: 7.3.0
I installed the OTB with: the binaries
QGIS version: 3.10.14 and 3.16
Python version: 3.7.3

Details

I downloaded OTB from this website and I think I have successfully installed it. Here is the output from the Terminal:

Verifying archive integrity...  100%   All good.
Uncompressing OrfeoToolBox 7.3.0  100% 
*****Warning******
OTB python bindings normally require python3.5.
The version of OTB_PYTHON_EXE (/anaconda3/bin/python3) is  3.7.3.
This case is undefined unless you are sure the packages were build with this version of python.
*****Error occurred during installation******
Python interpreter detected is : /anaconda3/bin/python3 ( version: 3.7.3 )
libpython3.7m.dylib cannot be found in any of search directories.
We had searched following directories  /usr/lib /Library/Frameworks /opt/local/lib /opt/local/Library/Frameworks
If you don't have python-dev package installed, install it and make a symlink
If you don't have python headers and so installed on a custom location, then make a symlink
eg: ln -s /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libpython3.7m.dylib /Users/tom10001/Downloads/OTB-7.3.0-Darwin64/lib/libpython3.7m.dylib
Configuring...
Installing uninstall script for OTB 'tools/uninstall_otb.sh'
source './otbenv.profile' file to set required environment variables
eg: '. /Users/tom10001/Downloads/OTB-7.3.0-Darwin64/otbenv.profile'
You can also copy above line to  ~/.profile to keep changes permanently!