TrainVecteurClassifier Error

Hello,

I am new to OTB and I’m using it for my Master’s Thesis. I have performed already several tasks with it and it is performing extremely well! Thanks for the team of OTB and all people who have contribute to it.
However, I am having some difficulties since Saturday to use the command TrainVectorClassifier to train a RF model for crop classification ( Crop mapping with Sentinel-2 Level 3A, especially Irrigated and non-irrigated crops).

When I launched the command, I’m getting this error: (FATAL) TrainVecteurClassifier: The field name for feature value_0 has not been found in the vector file.
I am sending in attach a PDF with printscreens of the process for the classification. Capture d’écran.pdf (217.0 KB)

My training data contains 165097 polygons for 24 crop classes. But when I disable the testing data option, the TrainVectorClassifier ignores 18 of my classes. Log report.docx (24.3 KB)

A friend advised me to dissolve my training data and try again using the TrainImageClassifier, which I did and since 6 hours now my classification is still at 4%**

What must I do now. help me please.
Thank you in advance,
KS ATTIGNON

Hello,

It seems that your validation data (Testing.shp) does not contain the value_0 field. Is it really the case ? The validation data should contain the same field as the training data.

Cédric

The value_0 which is in the Training data arrived following the sample extraction.
To have it in the Testing data, I will have to do the same procedure with the Testing file too. And I wonder to know if I should calculate the sample selection and sample extraction with the Testing file too ??

yes !

Note that this validation data is not mandatory in TrainVectorClassifier

Ok Thanks.

But i still have a question : why the TrainVectorClassifier instead of 24 classes gives me only 6 Classes and ignore 16 classes when I have practically more than 10,000 polygons in each crop class.